Crosby, Housatonic Valley and New Canaan High Schools Resolved: The Dakota Access Pipeline should not be built.

	Crosby High	School	
	Varsity Te	ams	
Place	School	Team	
1	Amity	Kachru & Nadelmann	
2	Ridgefield	Chauhan & Hadar	
3	Amity	Pittinger & Farbman	
4*	Daniel Hand	Anderson & Pavlovic	
5*	Westfield/Watkinson	Boyle & Cook	
	Varsity Spe	akers	
Place	School	Speaker	
1	Ridgefield	Amelia Hadar	
2	Amity	Himay Dharani	
3	Glastonbury	Delaney Hurley	
	Novice Te	ams	
Place School		Team	
1	Amity	Boulton & Moon	
2	Amity	Du & Grande	
3	Ridgefield	Murdock & Malley	
4*	Ridgefield	Flynn & Long	
	Novice Spe	akers	
Place	School	Speaker	
1	Seymour	Cody Guillete	
2	Amity	Jay Moon	
3	Amity	Sana Pashankar	

^{*} Indicates team went 3-0 but did not trophy.

Crosby, Housatonic Valley and New Canaan High Schools

Resolved: The Dakota Access Pipeline should not be built.

	Housatonic Valley R	egional High School			
	Varsity	Teams			
Place	School	Team			
1	East Catholic	Cosme-Plein & Renner			
2	Shepaug Valley	Roush & Hermans			
3	Farmington	Parikh & Bhatia			
4*	Farmington	Mirani & TAnniru			
	Varsity S	peakers			
Place	School	Speaker			
1	Farmington	Allen Haugh			
2	Pomperaug	Clara Ma			
3	Shepaug Valley	Jack Roush			
	Novice Teams				
Place	School	Team			
1	Simsbury	Mehta & O'Sullivan			
2	Farmington	Darsh & Limaye			
3	Pomperaug	Rahman & Rupff			
4*	Farmington	Stephenson & Suffredini			
5*	Pomperaug	Lu & LaMarco			
6*	Housatonic Valley	Sharabon & Soteriou			
7*	Pomperaug	Ziemke & Messina			
8*	Simsbury	Bouabid & Ye			
	Novice Speakers				
Place	School	Speaker			
1	Farmington	Kumar Darsh			
2	Farmington	Dylan Suffredini			
3	Housatonic Valley	Irene Soteriou			

^{*} Indicates the team went 3-0 but did not trophy.

Crosby, Housatonic Valley and New Canaan High Schools Resolved: The Dakota Access Pipeline should not be built.

	New Canaan	High School	
Varsity Teams			
Place	School	Team	
1	Wilton	Berg & Wallace	
2	Joel Barlow	Hayman & Thoretz	
3	Joel Barlow	Thomas & O'Brien-Pappalardo	
4*	AITE	Branson & Johnson	
5*	Lauralton Hall	Canavan & Rubin	
6*	St. Luke's	Kekedjian & Memon	
7*	Joel Barlow	Fernandes & Rief	
8*	Warde	Lee & Luther	
9*	Joel Barlow	Bass & Chen	
	Varsity S	Speakers	
Place	School	Speaker	
1	Joel Barlow	Elizabeth Hayman	
2	Wilton	Carson Berg	
3	Joel Barlow	Emma Thomas	

^{*} Indicates team went 3-0 but did not trophy.

Crosby, Housatonic Valley and New Canaan High Schools Resolved: The Dakota Access Pipeline should not be built.

	New Canaan Hig	h School, cont'd	
	Novice	Teams	
Place	School	Team Choi & Nekritz	
1	Westhill		
2	AITE	Curry & Mohsin	
3	St. Joseph's	Bove & Donnelly	
4*	St. Luke's	Manocherian & Volpitta	
5*	Westhill	Boccuzzi & Cannobn	
6*	Westhill	Zoumboulis & Andguladze	
7*	Joel Barlow	McHale & Bridwell	
8*	Stamford	Chan & Rathore	
9*	Staples	Cao & Salik	
10*	Wilton	Huq & Zyher	
****	Novice S	peakers	
Place	School Speaker		
1	Joel Barlow	Gregory Coleman	
2	St. Joseph's	James Bove	
3	Westhill	Ashley Choi	
<u>i</u>			

^{*} Indicates team went 3-0 but did not trophy.

Crosby, Housatonic Valley and New Canaan High Schools Resolved: The Dakota Access Pipeline should not be built.

Side Report

The side report gives the percentages of Affirmative wins. If there are no factors influencing the results, we would expect the numbers to be close to 50%, indicating an equal number of Affirmative and Negative wins.

Varsity	Crosby	Housatonic	New Canaan
Round 1	50%	55%	52%
Round 2	57%	18%	45%
Round 3	64%	36%	52%
Total	56%	35%	49%

Novice	Crosby	Housatonic	New Canaan
Round 1	53%%	38%	39%
Round 2	20%	71%	45%
Round 3	60%	50%	39%
Total	44%	54%	41%